Not Afraid to Sweat: Birthday Sweat Sesh

However you celebrated the night before – a birthday sweat sesh come Saturday  is my ideal way to party it up.  My top picks:

1) Spin  – not only am I obsessed on the regular but it seems like SoulCycle would know how to celebrate! On a Boston level – I’ve been eager to try/check out B/Spoke  – I’m feeling their vibe, I think that’s a Kool-Aide I would definitely drink.

BirthdaySweat_Spin

Refuel: Post sweat fest, a casual but delicious refuel at Sweetgreens is my pick. And how convenient there’s one near both SoulCycle and B/Spoke

2) I took a “Bags & Beats” class at The Club back in September as part of a #BosFIT event – and loved it! Sure it looks pretty intimidating on the outside (don’t most new fitness classes??) but worth grabbing a friend or few and trying it out. Plus they offer other classes such as yoga and spin.

BirthdaySweat_TheClub

Refuel: This one is pretty set up for you – Nourish Your Soul is located right at the gym! 

3) For something a little more restorative and reflective, it takes little convincing to get me to a yoga class / event. I’m like a proud mama anytime a friend is up for class. I went to a class at Karma Yoga studio for the first time last week with a bestie and it was exactly what I needed. If you’re going the heated route (I’m not) – CorePower Yoga has started popping up in Boston.

BirthdaySweat_Yoga

Refuel: I’ve been hearing good things about newly opened  Beacon Hill location of Tatte Bakery  – sure to offer the perfect post-yoga treat. 

All gear can be found listed here.

Leave a Reply

